General Information

Mrs. Candice Johnson

Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

475-6120 x 101

EXCITING NEWS!

Cheyenne Mountain Junior High is starting girls' and boys' soccer for the 2021-2022 school year! We are joining six other schools in our league with the hopes of growing the program over the next few years. Girls' soccer will start early October and boys' soccer will start in the spring.  

Sports physicals will be offered at Cheyenne Mountain High School again on July 28, 2021.  Information can be found in the flyer.

*2021-2022 Important Dates*


Fall Sports I- Football, Volleyball, & Cross Country:
Registration window- Tuesday, July 26-Monday, August 2, 2021
Official start date (registration not accepted)**- Monday, August 9, 2021

Fall Sports II- Boys’ Basketball & Girls’ Soccer:
Registration window-Monday, September 20-Friday, September 24, 2021
Official start date (registration not accepted)**- Monday, October 4, 2021

Winter Sports- Girls’ Basketball & Wrestling:
Girls’ Basketball Registration window-Monday, November 8-Friday, November 12, 2021
Official start date (registration not accepted)**- Monday, November 29, 2021
Wrestling Registration window- Monday, January 10-Friday, January 14, 2022
Official start date (registration not accepted)**- Monday, January 24, 2022

Spring Sports- Boys’ Soccer, Softball, & Track:
Registration window-Monday, February 28-Friday, March 4, 2022
Official start date (registration not accepted)**- Monday, March 14, 2022

**Late Registration: must check-in at the main office with Mrs. Johnson, Athletic Director, and athletes may not be approved and accepted in time for the official start date**

  

Upcoming Events

No events available.
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
May 01, no eventsMay 02, no eventsMay 03, no eventsMay 04, no eventsMay 05, no eventsMay 06, no eventsMay 07, no events
May 08, no eventsMay 09, no eventsMay 10, no eventsMay 11, no eventsMay 12, no eventsMay 13, no eventsMay 14, no events
May 15, no eventsMay 16, no eventsMay 17, no eventsMay 18, no eventsMay 19, no eventsMay 20, no eventsMay 21, no events
May 22, no eventsMay 23, no eventsMay 24, no eventsMay 25, no eventsMay 26, no eventsMay 27, no eventsToday, May 28, no events
May 29, no eventsMay 30, no eventsMay 31, no eventsJune 01, no eventsJune 02, no eventsJune 03, no eventsJune 04, no events

SOUTH METRO LEAGUE INFORMATION

To view all South Metro League rules, scores, schedules, start time, directions to league schools, etc. please visit the following website:
SML website

CMSD CONCUSSION PROTOCOL

The JH Athletic Department follows the comprehensive concussion protocol set forth by the district. More information can be found by clicking HERE

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.