General Information

Mrs. Candice Johnson

Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

475-6120 x 101

District 12 guidelines for youth sports can be accessed via the link below

D12 Youth Sports Guidelines

EXCITING NEWS!

Cheyenne Mountain Junior High is starting girls' and boys' soccer for the 2020-21 school year! We are joining six other schools in our league with the hopes of growing the program over the next few years. Girls' soccer will start early October and boys' soccer will start in the spring.

2020-2021 IMPORTANT DATES

*As of August 7, 2020 ALL sports from August to December have been cancelled.  More information on sports resuming in the spring is TBD*

FALL SPORTS I (Football, Volleyball, and Cross Country): cancelled

Registration Begins - Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Registration Deadline - Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Fall Season Official Start (Registration not accepted) - Monday, August 10, 2020
*Late Registration- must check-in with Mrs. Johnson, Athletic Director, and athletes may not be approved and accepted in time for the official start date.

FALL SPORTS II (Boys' Basketball and Girls' Soccer): cancelled

Registration Begins - Monday, September 21, 2020
Registration Deadline - Friday, September 25, 2020
Fall Season II Official Start (Registration not accepted) - Monday, October 5, 2020
*Late Registration- must check-in with Mrs. Johnson, Athletic Director, and athletes may not be approved and accepted in time for the official start date.

WINTER SPORTS (Girls' Basketball and Wrestling):

Girls' Basketball Registration Begins -Monday, November 9, 2020
Girls' Basketball Registration Deadline - Friday, November 13, 2020
Girls' Basketball Official Start (Registration not accepted) - Monday, November 30, 2020

Wrestling Registration Begins - Monday, January 11, 2021
Wrestling Registration Deadline - Friday, January 15, 2021
Wrestling Official Start (Registration not accepted) - Monday, January 25, 2021
*Late Registration- must check-in with Mrs. Johnson, Athletic Director, and athletes may not be approved and accepted in time for the official start date.

SPRING SPORTS ( Boys' Soccer, Softball, Track):

Registration Begins - Monday, March 1, 2021
Registration Deadline - Friday, March 5, 2021
Spring Season Official Start (Registration not accepted) - Monday, March 15, 2020
*Late Registration- must check-in with Mrs. Johnson, Athletic Director, and athletes may not be approved and accepted in time for the official start date.

  

SOUTH METRO LEAGUE INFORMATION

To view all South Metro League rules, scores, schedules, start time, directions to league schools, etc. please visit the following website:

https://southmetroleague.weebly.com/

CMSD CONCUSSION PROTOCOL

The JH Athletic Department follows the comprehensive concussion protocol set forth by the district. More information can be found by clicking HERE

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.